We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Ahrens Auto Service
352-378-5710
604 SE 2nd Street
Gainsville, FL 32601
29.6462801 -82.323398
http://www.ahrensauto.com/
4.85/5.00 average rating
67 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Cindy 06/07/2018
Always a pleasure dealing with Don and his crew.
  Bill 05/17/2018
As always at Ahrens, work was done promptly, efficiently, effectively and economically
  Julie 02/22/2018
Fast and efficient service. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Shop Comment
Thank you Julie! We truly appreciate the awesome review!
  Marshall 02/08/2018
Mr. Ahrens and his crew did a great job as always. This shop is reasonably priced and I get reliable work every time. Wouldn't take my toyota or subaru to anyone else.
Shop Comment
Thank you Marshall for the great review!
  Greg 01/25/2018
Shop Comment
Thank you for the great review!
  Jan 01/21/2018
Our car's transmission gave a "clunk" followed by a grinding noise up around 4th gear. Based on recommendations from a friend with 30+ years of service with Ahrens, we gave them a shot. We had our car towed to Ahrens and they ordered the needed part, a rebuilt transmission with a 3-year warranty. The repair itself took a little longer than anticipated, but Ahrens kept in touch with us throughout the process. Upon retrieving the car, the new transmission (following a bit of rough shifting while the computer and new transmission got acquainted) smoothed out and has thus far performed flawlessly. Money well spent, would get service from them again without hesitation.
Shop Comment
Thank you Jan for your kind words. We challenge ourselves daily to provide superior customer service in every aspect of a repair. We truly appreciate your review and look forward to servicing your vehicles' needs in the future.
  Bill 10/19/2017
As always, work done efficiently in timely fashion
Shop Comment
As always Bill it is our pleasure to make sure your vehicle is in tip top shape. Thank you for being such a loyal and fantastic customer!
  Jay 08/26/2017
Did a great job with an unusual request on an unusual car.
Shop Comment
Thanks Jay for the great review. We were happy to help and are glad that we were able to take care of you!
  Marshall 08/07/2017
I chose Ahrens based on their good reviews. I received excellent, fast service despite having to wait for Subaru to deliver parts. The team at Ahrens made every effort to let me know what was going on w my repairs, even sending text messages and pics. This will be my new foreign auto repair shop.
Shop Comment
Oh wow! Thank you Marshall for putting your faith in us and we're glad that you had a great experience. We truly appreciate you taking the time to give feedback and look forward to servicing your vehicle.
  Bill 08/03/2017
As always, service was carried out efficiently, promptly and satisfactorily. I trust them.
Shop Comment
Thank you Bill for trusting us to take care of you. Our goal is to make every visit an exceptional one.
  Enrique 06/25/2017
Excellent and courteous service. I got there just as they opened, needed an oil and lube. The mechanic suggested I go for coffee and return in 30 minutes. I returned and wihin 5 minutes my car was done. He told me my car was in good shape, but that I needed tires, which I got later that same day. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. And they don't gouge you! What else can one ask?! I will take my car back for its next servicing and I know I will be treated well.
Shop Comment
Thank you Enrque for your kind words! We truly appreciate your review and look forward to helping you with all your vehicle's service needs.
  Randy 06/23/2017
In for an oil change. Professional and pleasant experience.
Shop Comment
Thank you Randy for the great review!
  Mickey 06/22/2017
Shop Comment
Thank you Mickey for the great review!
  David 05/11/2017
I just had another great experience with Ahrens Auto Service (they have been servicing my Infinitiy M since I purchased it). David is great to work with and follows up on every detail. And...he seems to remember important details from past visits without even being reminded.
Shop Comment
Thank you David for the kind words and great review!
  Ed 04/20/2017
Very knowledgeable and friendly. Listened to my complaint and made sure I was happy with the work that was done. Reminds me of the way customer service used to be.
Shop Comment
Exactly what we are shooting for. We are so happy you are pleased. Remember if you refer a friend for service you will receive your next oil change for FREE. Thank you for the feedback.
  Bill 02/25/2017
As usual, the competent mechanics at Ahren's did what was needed to my old Subaru promptly and efficiently.
Shop Comment
Thank you so much. We are happy to serve you.
  Victor 02/16/2017
Very quick and friendly.. would recommend!!
Shop Comment
Thank you Victor
  Dave 01/19/2017
  Brooke 01/05/2017
Ahrens is an awesome place to take your car. They are so fast at their services and great at what they do. They help and suggest what needs to be done on your vehicle and looks for the best price to help customers out. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
  John 12/15/2016
My Toyota Sienna was due for its regular service and Ahrens did exactly that, nothing more, nothing less and they did it for a fair price. Thanks Don.
Total page: 4
Previous   1   2  3  4    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
352-378-5710
near by local auto car shop
604 SE 2nd Street
Gainsville, FL 32601
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo